First Post

This is my first post, ever. Never before blogged. Really never thought anyone would care to read what I have to say. Its still possible no one wants to read what I have to say but I’m going to write it anyway. There is no plan for a consistent topic so bear with me as this thing drifts around from topic to topic, possibly out of control at times.

To get started, I work in software at a Tier 1 Automotive Supplier. Actually I manage a team of software engineers that develop Airbag Controllers. I became interested in software back in college, not when I was like 2 years old like you usually hear. I’ve been programming in mostly C with the occasional C++. I’ve started learning Java and PHP.

About a year ago, I started running. I completed my first half-marathon last September after 16 weeks of training. It took me over 2 hours @10:00 min/mile. I have my next half-marathon in June, Dexter Ann Arbor Run and hope to break under 2 hours @9:00 min/mile.

So we’ll see how it goes from here.

Don

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

