Day 7

Worked 11+ hours on my birthday and took nearly 1hour to drive home (twice as long as usual) but went for another 5k run anyway. Cleared the mind and made me forget about the long day.

Not fast again but felt better during the run and for the first time, everything feels pretty good a couple of hours after the run . Hopefully the there will be no pain tomorrow and I can head out for another run. Only 26 weeks to go till the marathon and just 2 weeks until my first 5k race with my coworkers. This is a small charity run with a group of people who are mostly non-runners so it should be very casual. Would like to run in sub 28 minute just for my own satisfaction but that might be too ambitious. My original goal was under 30min and I’ve running that for the last week or so. Would like to start building mileage soon, maybe this Sunday I can move up to 4 or 5 miles just to start building some stamina. I’d like to be faster but I really shouldn’t complain only 5 weeks after surgery and a 5 month layoff.

Categories: Running | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

