Day 10 – New Shoes

I ordered some new running shoes, couldn’t find the alternate color in the store. I already had 1 pair of the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12
so I wanted the alternate color so I can tell them apart and track the mileage on each. These are my first pairs of Brooks after several years of running with ASICS. They were recommended to me while I trying on the ASICS I planned to buy. The Brooks just felt more comfortable and I’ve done several runs on the first pair and I really like them. 

I hadn’t planned on a another new pair of shoes this year, at least this soon, but the pair I tried to salvage after Dances with Dirt last year didn’t fair well and between washing and the mileage, they didn’t feel quite right. Given the knee recovery, I didn’t want to risk additional injury just because of worn out shoes.

Categories: Running | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

