Quick Training Run

Went out today in the cold for a quick run after work. Did a 2 mile run before it got dark. I split the run into half mile increments with a plan to shave 10s off each and planned to shave 10 seconds off each half mile increment. Went well overall and accomplished my goal but I’m still short of my goal for my 5k on Super Sunday. I signed up for a race on Feb-3 and would like run sub 26min. I’ve done it before but I’m not quite at that pace now. Although things are usually faster on race day with the crowd and adrenaline. Still have 2 weeks of training so there is still a chance of making the goal. We’ll see how it goes.

Mile 17/725

Categories: Running | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

