Another 3 mile run

Since it is winter in the northern Midwest, I continually have to work around the weather. I got a 3 mile run in before the sleet and snow today. Pace is getting a little faster at 8:47 so I really pleased with the progress. I don’t think I’ll make my desired pace for my upcoming 5k since it is only 1 week away but we’ll see. I only need to shave 45 seconds total out of the run to get there, might actually be possible with the extra adrenaline. This assumes that the weather is reasonable. I’ve had 10 runs so far this month, which is really good for the amount of time I’ve had over the last year and also for the snowy month of January. Hopefully I can keep this up for the and meet my mileage goal this year.

32/725

Categories: Running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

