Running Fit Super 5K – Novi, MI

I ran in the Super 5k today as planned. It was cold, around 10F and the roads were a little snowy and icy. With the usual adrenaline flowing from the pre-race festivities, or maybe just the hopping around trying to stay warm. I intentionally went out with a fast group to try to get my time below 26:11 which my 5k last year shortly after my knee surgery. I faded a little towards the end but still beat that time fairly significant amount. I ran the race in 25:45, although my pace feel off at the end due to tired legs and the hill. All in all it was a good.

Categories: Running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

