First 7 mile run of the season

I intended to run quick 5k on Saturday but it was snowed out. We didn’t get a huge amount of snow but it was enough to make a run a bit dangerous. I went out Sunday at Lunch and it was cold but the snow was off the roads and the run felt good, in fact much better than expected. I did my first 7 mile run of the season. I was expecting to be slow, anything between 9-10 min/mile would have been good. I was expecting to be closer to 10 min/mile and to feel pretty sore afterwards. Not only did I felt great during and after the run, I was able to do the run in 9:05 min/mile . It was a really good running day, not that there is a bad day to run.

Categories: Running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

