First run over 10 miles of the season

In preparation for my half-marathon, I ran 11-miles a couple of weeks ago. Overall was pleased with the results, not my best time but it felt good until the last couple of miles. I felt some pain in the left knee, the knee I had multiple surgeries on. The pain is in a new location and I’m still trying to figure out the cause since it wasn’t with every step. I’m a little concerned since the race is in 3 weeks. I plan to take the week off and do a long run on Sunday and see how it feels. Hopefully all will be well, otherwise its off tot he doctor right after the race to get it looked at again. In the meantime, been doing some simple strengthening and stretching.

Goal is still to complete the half in under 2 hours. Based on the 11 mile pace it will be close and minimizing the training with the pain won’t help but I always run a little faster at a race than I do in training.

Categories: Running | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

