MRI today

I have an MRI scheduled for today. Won’t know anything until another visit to the knee doctor later in the week.

The knee has shown improvement over the last couple of weeks. Not sure if it the knee brace, the rest, or the running strengthening the knee. I’ve wearing the knee brace for each run as well as walking the dog since the dog forces me start/stop and twist which was hurting the knee. I have been keeping the runs to 3-4 miles. I should be ready for the 5k in mid-October with my daughter for her university homecoming weeked, also coincides with her birthday. I’d like to get that time down to 25min but I’m not sure that will be possible. 

After running 2 days in a row, I got the bike out this morning and went for a 20 mile bike ride. I didn’t bring enough to drink but did remember to bring my money and made a quick stop a gas station. Next time I’ll have to bring the Camelback just to be safe or get a 2nd bottle holder for my bike.

More next week after the doctor visit.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

